June 11, 2009

Leading Run Scorers: ICC WT20 2009

Leave a Comment
ICC World Twenty20 2009 tournament moves into the second phase from today. The preliminary rounds are over and the super eight teams are identified. There were two upsets if we consider the team's seedings. Bangladesh, seeded No. 2 in group A, has been upset by Ireland. Australia, seeded No. 1 in group C, has been upset by West Indies.

With the tournament moving into the more competitive super eights, this article will update the top five leading run scorers of ICC World Twenty20 2009 for you. The batsman with most runs is normally considered as the best batsman of the tournament. So, here is the list of batsman with most runs in the tournament:

BatsmanMatches Total Runs Average Strike Rate
Tillakaratne Dilshan
Sri Lanka
AB de Villiers
South Africa
Jacques Kallis
South Africa
Dwayne Bravo
West Indies
Kevin Pietersen

Updated on 17 June 2009 after the completion of Super Eights stage


Post a Comment

Thanks for visiting my blog. We value your comments. All comments will be published, positive or negative.