March 19, 2010

IPL 2010: Player of the match (#1 to #10)

Leave a Comment
The following is the list of man of the match/ player of the match awards given for each game in Indian Premier League (IPL) 2010. The player of the match award recognizes mainly the player's contribution to the winning team. I personally feel that the man of the match award is lopsided and batsmen are the favourites to the award. The bowlers get the award only when they perform exceptionally well. This has been the case in most of the tournaments. Let us see how it goes in IPL 2010. Here is the list:

1Deccan Chargers vs Kolkata Knight RidersAngelo Mathews (KKR)
2Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals
Yusuf Pathan (RR)
3Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils
Gautam Gambhir (DD)
4Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Manoj Tiwary (KKR)
5Chennai Super Kings vs Deccan Chargers
Chaminda Vaas (DC)
6Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Daredevils
Virender Sehwag (DD)
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab
Jacques Kallis (RCB)
8Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings
Mahendra Singh Dhoni (CSK)
9Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians
Sachin Tendulkar (MI)
10Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals
Jacques Kallis (RCB)


Post a Comment

Thanks for visiting my blog. We value your comments. All comments will be published, positive or negative.