May 26, 2009

Indian Squad for ICC World Twenty20 2009

1 comment
ICC World Twenty20 2009 (WT20) is going to be held in England, in about a week's time from now. The Indians are coming to the Twenty20 tournament fresh from the just concluded Indian Premier League (IPL 2009), which also belongs to the twenty overs a side format. Will they be fresh or tired? I am not sure. The results will show. I hope the match experience in South Africa would have prepared them well.

Below is the list of Indian players selected for the ICC World Twenty20 tournament:

1. Virender Sehwag (Vice captain)
2. Gautam Gambhir
3. Suresh Raina
4. Yuvraj Singh
5. Rohit Sharma
6. Yusuf Pathan
7. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain & Wicket-keeper)
8. Irfan Pathan
9. Harbhajan Singh
10. Zaheer Khan
11. RP Singh
12. Ravindra Jadeja
13. Praveen Kumar
14. Pragyan Ojha
15. Ishant Sharma

Mahendra Singh Dhoni will be leading the team in the World Twenty20 for the second time, following his success in the first edition held in South Africa. Virender Sehwag will be his deputy.

1 comment:

  1. Now you can watch all icc t20 wc match live straming here. also you will get live score,specially of Indian matches . no need to find live streaming site here and there , simply book mark this site and get live streming.


Thanks for visiting my blog. We value your comments. All comments will be published, positive or negative.