April 16, 2009

IPL Rajasthan Royals Team

1 comment
Rajasthan Royals, defending champions of Indian Premier League (IPL), once again exudes confidence ahead of IPL 2009. They have the advantage of having South African team captain Graeme Smith. Smith's experience and understanding of South African conditions might be a big asset. In addition, they have bowler Morne Morkel, another South African on their side.

The combination of Shane Warne, Morne Morkel and Shaun Tait gives them a formidable bowling attack. The unpredictable Munaf Patel could come in as the third seamer option. You have a solid opener in Graeme Smith. Add to this excellent all-rounders like Shane Watson, Yusuf Pathan and the upcoming Ravindra Jadeja. Rajasthan Royals certainly have a team for the big occasion.

The sad part is that Mohammad Kaif has to return back to India, as he was not included in the final squad. Kaif is one of the most under-achieved players from India, who was not able to raise his performances beyond a certain level. He is a consistent performer and a live wire in the field, but his batting is not electrifying.

The Rajasthan Royals squad for IPL 2009 is as follows:

  1. Shane Warne (Captain of Rajasthan Royals), Australia
  2. Graeme Smith, South Africa
  3. Morne Morkel, South Africa
  4. Tyron Henderson, South Africa
  5. Justin Langer, Australia
  6. Shane Watson, Australia
  7. Shaun Tait, Australia
  8. Lee Carseldine, Australia
  9. Shane Harwood, Australia
  10. Rob Quiney, Australia
  11. Dimitri Mascarenhas, England
  12. Munaf Patel
  13. Yusuf Pathan
  14. Ravindra Jadeja
  15. Swapnil Asnodkar
  16. Mahesh Rawat (Wicket-keeper)
  17. Gajendra Singh
  18. Raiphi Gomez
  19. Kamran Khan
  20. Mohammed Arif
  21. Atul Sharma
  22. Amit Singh
  23. Paul Valthaty
  24. Aditya Angle
  25. Siddarth Chitnis
  26. Parag More
  27. Naman Ojha
  28. Niraj Patel
  29. Siddarth Trivedi
  30. Mohammad Kaif
  31. Dinesh Salunkhe
  32. Paras Dogra
  33. Anup Revandkar
  34. Srideep Mangela
  35. Ashraf Makda

1 comment:

Thanks for visiting my blog. We value your comments. All comments will be published, positive or negative.