June 14, 2007

Dhoni promoted as ODI vice-captain

Leave a Comment
Dhoni is promoted as vice-captain of the ODI squad for the England series starting soon. Sachin and Sourav comes back to the ODI team. Sehwag is left out of the ODI team also. Irfan and Harbhajan cannot make a comeback.

While Dravid is retained as the chief for both the ODI and test squads, Sachin is announced as the deputy for the Test squad. Rohit Sharma gets a break in the ODI arena and Ranadeb Bose is called upon for the Test squad. Gautam Gambhir is also included in the test squad. Its a good move, but whether the Indians will disturb the opening pair of Jaffer/ Karthik remains to be seen.

The ODI team:
  1. Gautam Gambhir
  2. Robin Uthappa
  3. Sourav Ganguly
  4. Sachin Tendulkar
  5. Rahul Dravid (captain)
  6. Yuvraj Singh
  7. Dinesh Karthik
  8. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (vice-captain & wicket-keeper)
  9. Rohit Sharma
  10. Ramesh Powar
  11. Ajit Agarkar
  12. Piyush Chawla
  13. Zaheer Khan
  14. RP Singh
  15. Sreesanth

The Test team:

  1. Wasim Jaffer
  2. Dinesh Karthik
  3. Gautam Gambhir
  4. Rahul Dravid (captain)
  5. Sachin Tendulkar (vice-captain)
  6. Sourav Ganguly
  7. VVS Laxman
  8. Yuvraj Singh
  9. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicket-keeper)
  10. Ramesh Powar
  11. Anil Kumble
  12. Zaheer Khan
  13. Sreesanth
  14. RP Singh
  15. Ishant Sharma
  16. Ranadeb Bose


Post a Comment

Thanks for visiting my blog. We value your comments. All comments will be published, positive or negative.